Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day! I owe my life, my sense of humor, my sense of style, my creativity, my looks, and my character to both of these women:

This is me and my Mama, c. 1977ish

And my beautiful grandmother, Alice Daisy, who we called “Mimi”:

I feature some of Mimi’s cleaning tips and recipes for cleaning ingredients in my upcoming article from Atomic Bombshells Magazine Issue #2, out this month: “Spring Cleaning With Style.” Pre-order it here for $11!

And … this Gluten- Free coconut layer cake, by Karina of Gluten-Free Goddess, is a great Mother’s Day recipe!

Happy Mama’s Day to all of you amazing women out there. You truly move the Earth!

xo

Beretta

Leave a Reply

