Book Project Update – Moar Photo Shoots!

A few weeks ago, we had another great photo shoot for the book. Usually with the book project or article photos, I’ve been the only model, but we’re shooting several other ladies and gents this month.

Directing and shooting

Husband and I have been really working well together as a photography team. He’s the photographer, equipment tech, and lighting expert, and has been growing with on-set direction.  I’m the creative director, hair and makeup artist, and set designer, and I also edit the photos when needed.

I blurred it since I want to surprise you with the real deal in fall… but couldn’t resist sharing!

This time around, I did some wardrobe purchasing and coordinating, but I was fortunate to be working with two of my lovely friends who have experience with modeling professionally, so it was easier than it normally would be. They were able to do some of their own hair and makeup, and brought many other wardrobe pieces that brought the shoot to the next level. Not to mention, we all had a blast, since we’re all close friends. It was like a photo shoot meets dinner party meets rager.  How lovely it would be to have this sort of thing going on every week! I may have to write a second book ;).
It was a wonderful experience, and I’m so lucky to have talented people in my life. I can’t wait to share the results with you in the fall!

Love,

Beretta

One response

Leave a Reply

