Christmas Menus

It’s the Holiday season, and life has been pretty hectic with a cross-country move into a somewhat nomadic lifestyle of freelance and contract work for me and Husband. Currently, we’re stationed in Atlanta in my parents’ winter home, which they generously loaned us through the season.

Since my mother pre-decorated the house for me and our usual Holiday things are in storage, I haven’t really gotten into decorating. However, I HAVE been spending a lot of time with my niece and nephews, baking cookies and talking wish lists to Santa. It’s been wonderful to have children around.

I’m bouncing around the internet today planning our Christmas Eve Menu. My favorite ideas so far are:

Roast Beast

Garlic and Rosemary Smashed Potatoes 

Roasted Acorn Squash (Recipe in my book)

Pomegranate Champagne Punch

Christmas Brunch Menu

My Christmas Brunch go-to is a gluten-free quiche, because it keeps well at room-temperature; I can even make it the night before if I need to.

I may also give my recent gluten-free latkes a second appearance, since they were a yummy success.

A simple fruit salad  (like this citrus one?) will round things out.

Leave a Reply

